Cisco CCNA Data Center

CCNA 200-301

Welcome to the exciting world of CCNA Data Center certification Training

CCNA Data Center Overview:
The associate-level CCNA Data Center certification validates the skills and expertise of data center administrators who have one to three years of hands-on experience. It confirms your knowledge of foundational data center concepts, including unified computing and unified fabric. Achieving CCNA Data Center certification enables data center professionals to save time and money on Cisco data center equipment design, installation, and maintenance. Becoming CCNA Data Center certified requires passing two exams:

  1. DCICN: Introducing Cisco Data Center Networking:
    Tests your knowledge of networking technologies as they relate to Cisco data centers, focuses on the Cisco NX-OS operating system, and covers unified computing and unified fabric (Nexus product family and storage networking)
  2. DCICT: Introducing Cisco Data Center Technologies:
    Tests your knowledge of data center technologies such as virtualization, computing, and convergent I/O

Both training as specified above can be done for 6 days in our boot-camp for those who are already working in data center utilizing Cisco products or for those who are very familiar with cisco data center products or those who holds one or many Cisco certifications.
The training is for 10 days for those that are new to Cisco products and certifications.

Exams & Recommended Training

Required Exam Recommended Training
640-911  DCICN Introducing Cisco Data Center Networking (DCICN)
640-916  DCICT Introducing Cisco Data Center Technologies (DCICT)



1-3 years hands-on data center experience.


CCNA Data Center certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current CCNA Level 2 exam (ICND2, IINS,IUWNE,ICOMM,SSPO,SPNGN2,DCICN,VIVND or DESGN), or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX professional level exam, or
  • Pass any current Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or MeetingPlace Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco TelePresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams), or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications.