Skip to toolbar

Microsoft Technology & Path

Microsoft Certification Technology & Path

Training at Nhames Limited is a wonderful experience.

The New Generation of Microsoft Certifications

The new generation of Microsoft certifications is more specific and targeted to reflect the detail of what you do and to prove your expertise to those who need to know.

Consisting of four series and five credentials, the new generation of Microsoft certifications provides a simpler and more targeted framework for IT managers to validate core technical skills, professional skills, advanced skills, and architectural skills. It also provides professionals in the IT industry with a more relevant, flexible, and cost-effective way to showcase their skills.

Show off your unique skills! Certifications are available for nearly every Microsoft application for IT professionals, developers, office workers, home users, and technology trainers. Validate your hands-on experience by obtaining a certification that matches your current or desired job role with an existing or evolving technology.

  • clipTechnology Series: Specialist certifications train IT professionals in implementation, building, troubleshooting, and debugging of a specific Microsoft technology.
  • Professional Series: Professional credentials validate the skill set required for a particular job.
  • Master Series: Master certifications identify individuals with the deepest technical skills available on a particular Microsoft product.


  • Architect Series: The Certified Architect program makes it easy for companies to identify experienced IT architects who have completed a rigorous peer review process

Technology Series: Proven core technical skills on Microsoft technologies

The Technology Series certifications enable professionals to target specific technologies and distinguish themselves by demonstrating in-depth knowledge and expertise in the broad range of specialized technologies. Microsoft Technology Specialists are consistently capable of implementing, building, troubleshooting, and debugging a particular Microsoft technology.

The Technology Series certifications: exquisite

Typically consist of one to three exams.
Are focused on a key Microsoft product or technology.
Do not include job-role skills.
Will be retired when mainstream product support for the related technology expires.

There are many Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist certifications available today. More will become available as new technologies are introduced. A complete list of the MCTS certifications, including the new Microsoft Office Project 2007 certification family, is available on the MCTS overview page.

Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist

Professional Series: Professional skills and a proven ability to perform on the job

Professional Series credentials validate a comprehensive set of skills required to be successful on the job. These skills include design, project management, operations management, and planning, and they are contextual to the job role. By validating a more comprehensive set of skills, these credentials give candidates and their hiring managers a reliable indicator of on-the-job performance.

The Professional Series certifications:

Typically consist of one to three exams.
Have one or more prerequisites from the Technology Series.
Are focused on a single job role.
Will be retired when mainstream product support for the related technology expires.

Microsoft currently offers two Professional Series credentials:

Microsoft Certified IT Professional
Microsoft Certified Professional Developer

Master Series: The highest level of technical certification available on the Microsoft platform

The Microsoft Certified Master program recognizes experienced IT professionals who can successfully design and implement solutions that meet the most complex business requirements. The strength of the program is advanced, experience-based training and testing on Microsoft technologies that goes beyond any product training offered outside of Microsoft today.

The Master Series certifications:

Have prerequisite exams from the Technology Series and Professional Series.
Require the candidate to attend and complete all training.
Culminate in a final qualification lab exam.
Are focused on a single technology platform.

Architect Series: Exemplary business IT skills and a proven ability to deliver business solutions

The Microsoft Certified Architect (MCA) program identifies top industry experts in IT architecture. These prestigious professionals have a minimum of ten years of advanced IT industry experience, have three or more years of experience as a practicing architect, possess strong technical and managerial skills, and form an elite community. Unlike other industry certifications, this credential was built and is granted by the architect community. Candidates must pass a rigorous review by the Review Board, which consists of previously certified peer architects.

Why Train with us :



Not recently active
Send this to a friend